Gluten Free Halloween Candy List

It’s that time of year again! Halloween is just around the corner, so I’ve updated the gluten free Halloween candy list. Before you go trick-or-treating with your kiddos, be sure you know which candies are gluten free! 

The following candies are considered gluten free to less than 20 parts per million, according to the manufacturers, which makes them “gluten free”. As a reminder this list should only be used as a guide since ingredients and information can change at any time. If you’re ever unsure I recommend you call and speak directly with the manufacturer. 

This list is for the US only. Candy on this list may not be gluten free in other countries, including Canada. 


  • Airheads
  • Airheads Bites
    *Airheads Xtremes Belts do contain gluten

According to their website: “When tested, our Airheads products (Airheads, but not Airheads Xtremes) showed no gluten in the products at all. Airheads Xtremes products, however, do contain gluten. Our Airheads Xtremes are made in the back of our production facility, on a separate production line. Because Xtremes are manufactured in the same plant, however, we do indicate on our packaging that are Airheads “made in a facility that processes wheat flour.”

Ferrara Candy Company:

  • Atomic Fireballs
  • All Gummies (Black Forest, Ferrara, Sathers, Trolli)
  • All Jellies (Gum Drops, Orange Slices, etc)
  • Bob’s Sweet Stripes
  • Boston Baked Beans (contains peanuts)
  • Brach’s Wild ‘N Fruity Gummi Worms
  • Brach’s Candy Corn – (**they are processed in a facility that processes wheat)
  • Brach’s Chocolates – Peanut Caramel Clusters, Stars, Chocolate Covered Raisins, Double Dipped Peanuts, Peanut Clusters (**they are processed in a facility that processes wheat)
  • Brach’s Cinnamon Disks
  • Brach’s Cinnamon Imperials  (**They are processed in a facility that processes wheat)
  • Brach’s Conversation Hearts
  • Brach’s Jelly Bean Nougats (**they are processed in a facility that processes wheat)
  • Brach’s Lemon Drops (Kosher)
  • Brach’s Halloween Mellowcremes – All Varieties (**They are processed in a facility that processes wheat)
  • Candy Canes (Bob’s, Brach’s, Lemonhead & Friends, Red Hots) Allergen Free
  • Cherry Sours
  • Fruit Snacks (Ferrara, Black Forest, Trolli)
  • Gumballs
  • Jawbreakers / Jawbusters
  • Jelly Beans
  • Juju’s
  • Jujy’s
  • Lemonheads
  • Lemonheads & Friends Conversation Hearts
  • Tropical Chewy Lemonhead
  • Chewy Lemonhead & Friends
  • Berry Chewy Lemonhead
  • Cherryhead
  • Grapehead
  • Now & Later
  • Red Hot’s


  • Almond Joy (All except Almond Joy Pieces Candy)
  • Kisses Milk Chocolate
  • Kisses Milk Chocolate Killed with Carmel
  • Kisses Milk Chocolate Filled with Cherry Cordial Creme
  • Kisses filled with Vanilla Creme
  • Kisses Dark Chocolate filled with Mint Truffle
  • Kisses Pumpkin Spice Flavored
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar (1.55 oz. only)
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate with Almonds Bar (1.45 oz. only)
  • Hershey’s Nuggets
  • Milk Duds
  • Mounds
  • Payday
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (all except for unwrapped minis and seasonal shaped items)
  • Reese’s Pieces Candy (all except egg shaped)
  • Rolos (all except minis)
  • YORK Peppermint Pattie – (All Except YORK PIECES Candy, YORK Minis, and YORK Shapes (5 oz.)

Just Born:

Mike & Ike:

  • Berry Blast
  • Hot Tamales
  • Italian Ice
  • Jelly Beans
  • Jolly Joes
  • Lemonade Blends
  • Original Fruits
  • Redrageous
  • Strawberry Reunion
  • Tangy Twister
  • Tropical Heat
  • Tropical Typhoon
  • Zours


  • Flavored Marshmallow chicks (except snack size)
  • Marshmallow ghosts
  • Marshmallow spooky cats
  • Marshmallow monsters
  • Marshmallow pumpkins


  • Baby Ruth
  • Bit-O-Honey
  • Butterfinger bars, but only in fun size, singles, and share pack (Butterfinger Bites, Butterfinger Minis, Butterfinger Cups, and special holiday-shaped Butterfinger items are NOT considered gluten-free)
  • Goobers
  • Milk Chocolate Goobers
  • Nips (including both regular and sugar-free)
  • Oh Henry!
  • Raisinets (all flavors)
  • Sno-Caps
  • Wonka Pixy Stix
  • Laffy Taffy
  • Laffy Taffy Rope
  • Wonka Lik-M-Aid Fun Dip

Tootsie Roll Industries: 

  • Andes
  • Caramel Apple Pops
  • Cella’s Dark Chocolate Covered Cherries
  • Cella’s Milk Chocolate Covered Cherries
  • Charms Blow Pops
  • Charms Candy Carnival
  • Charms Pops
  • Charms Sour Balls
  • Charms Squares
  • Charms Super Blow Pops Child’s Play
  • Dots
  • Fluffy Stuff Cotton Candy
  • Frooties
  • Fruit Rolls
  • Fruit Smoothie Pops
  • Junior Caramels
  • Junior Mints
  • Pops Galore
  • Sugar Babies
  • Sugar Daddy Pops
  • Sugar Mama Caramels
  • Tootsie Peppermint Pops
  • Tootsie Pops
  • Tootsie Rolls
  • Tropical Dots Tropical


Mars makes M&Ms, Dove, Snickers & Mars. 

They no longer provide a gluten free list. According to their website:

“1) We will always declare the presence of any of the top allergens (peanuts, tree nuts, milk, egg, soy, wheat, fish and crustacean shellfish) whenever they are part of the recipe regardless of the source (e.g., flavors, spices, colors, other minor ingredients, etc.).*

2) We label these allergens in commonly understood terms at least once within the ingredient listing (e.g., casein (milk)”

In busy times (such as Halloween) Mars uses alternative facilities to make candy, so cross-contamination can be a risk. In a statement by the company they state “The ingredient statement on each wrapper is the best source for this information”

Surf Sweets:

According to their website:

“Yes, our products are both manufactured without wheat and made in a facility that is free of wheat, making them suitable for people with celiac disease or following a gluten-free diet. We do random testing on finished product down to 5PPM for gluten. Wholesome Fruit Chews and DelishFish are certified gluten free and carry the GFCO symbol on the package.”

Jelly Belly: 

According to their website:

“All flavors of Jelly Belly beans are free of gluten. We do not use any wheat, rye, barley, or oats in the basic recipe for Jelly Belly jelly beans. The modified food starch listed on the package is cornstarch.”


According to their website:

“YES! Smarties® and our entire line of products are gluten free. If the UPC number on the packaging begins with “0 11206”, you can be assured that it is manufactured in a facility that is gluten free and safe to eat if you have Celiac Disease.”

**This list is for the US. If you’re in another country, please contact the manufacturer first.

If you’re not interested in passing out candy and want to know about the Teal Pumpkin Project instead, click here!

Happy trick-or-treating friends!


  1. Marie W Garris says:

    Im just discovering your website. Blog, etc. So full of great into. I wish i had foind you sooner. Ive added you as a shortcut to my phone’s home page!!!! Yea

Leave a Reply