2016 Gluten Free Condiments List

Gluten free condiments list

Condiments are something people often don’t think about having gluten in them, but let me tell you… that is not the case! Don’t put your guard down next time you’re at a bbq or making yourself a sandwich. Take the time to learn which condiments are gluten free and safe to eat… there are so many!

Here is a list of gluten free condiments:


Organic Ketchup
Balsamic Ketchup
One-Carb Ketchup
No-Sodium Added Ketchup
Hot and Spicy Kick’rs
Easy Squeeze Ketchup
Chilli Ketchup
Hot Ketchup
Curry Ketchup
Tomato Ketchup
Organic Tomato Ketchup
Ketchup Kickers Hot & Spicey
Reduced Sugar Ketchup
Salt Tomato Ketchup
Tomato Ketchup with a Twist of Garlic
Tomato Ketchup with a Twist of Sweet Onion
Tomato Ketchup with a Twist of Chilli
Mexican Ketchup
Ketchup in Sachets

Del Monte:
Original Ketchup
Quick Squeeze Ketchup

Classic Ketchup

Great Value (Wal-Mart):
Tomato Ketchup

Annie’s Natural:
Organic Ketchup


Grey Poupon: 
Harvest Coarse Ground
Hearty Spicy Brown
Savory Honey
Spicy Brown
Country Dijon

Classic Yellow
Dijon with Chardonnay
Honey Dijon
Spicy Brown

Jack Daniel’s:
Hickory Smoke
Honey Dijon
Old No. 7
Spicy Southwest
Stone Ground Dijon

Chicago Fire
Mild Yellow
Sweet n’ Yellow Honey Mustard

Kicked Up Horseradish
New York Deli Style
Smoooth Honey

Boar’s Head:
Delicatessen Style

Annie’s Naturals:


Great Value (Wal-Mart):
Yellow Mustard

Mustard (All Varieties)


Mt. Olive:
Hot Dog
No Sugar Added, Sweet
Reduced Sodium Sweet
Sweet India

Relish (All Varieties)

Great Value (Wal-Mart):
Sweet Pickle Relish

Relish Sandwich Spread

Sweet Pickle Relish

Homestyle Dill


Light Mayonnaise
Deli Mayonnaise Moroccan
Deli Mayonnaise Caramelised Onion
Deli Mayonnaise Roast Garlic
Deli Mayonnaise Sun Dried Tomato
Heinz Mayonnaise in Sachets

Fat Free
Mayo with Olive Oil
Sandwich Shop Mayo:
Garlic & Herb
Hot & Spicy


Low Fat
Mayonesa con Jugo de Limon (with Lime Juice)

Best Foods:
Low Fat
Mayonesa con Jugo de Limon (with Lime Juice)

Boar’s Head:
Pepperhouse Gourmaise
Savory Remoulade (Cajun Style)

Smart Balance:

Omega Light Mayonnaise Dressing

**This list is for the US. If you’re in another country, please contact the manufacturer first.

Happy eating! 🙂



  1. Verna Moore says:

    I find Kraft Miracle Whip to be questionable. My daughter and I both get very sick when we use it. Are you sure it is certified Gluten Free?

    • msmodify says:

      It’s not certified Gluten Free, but according to Kraft: “Kraft Foods products are labeled with very specific ingredient information to help you make accurate and informed choices. If a Kraft Foods product has an ingredient that is a source of gluten, the specific grain will be listed in the ingredient statement, even when present in small amounts.

      “For labeling purposes, Kraft Foods products made with:

      A gluten-containing grain as a direct ingredient will list the specific grain using commonly known terms such as ‘wheat, barley, rye and/or oats.’ For example: ‘wheat flour.’

      A source of gluten as a component of another ingredient such as flavors or modified food starch, will list the grain in parentheses after the ingredient in the ingredient line. For example, ‘natural flavor (contains rye).’

    • Michelle says:

      I called the company that makes miracle whip
      last year and they said it was not gluten free due to the dried spice’s they use

  2. Michelle says:

    While this is a great list for most gluten intolerant people, roughly 10% of celiacs react to white or distilled vinegar – both made from wheat. My husband cannot use the majority of these condiments.

    • msmodify says:

      Are you in the US? In the US the majority of white/distilled vinegar is made from corn which is not an issue for people with celiac.

      • Bob Pegram says:

        Majority isn’t good enough. It has to be 100 percent or I avoid distilled vinegar. I have had problems with it in the past. If I see that ingredient I won’t the product!

  3. Shelly M says:

    Love your lists ! This makes it so much easier for me since I just found out I have celiacs ! I keep seeing different people saying different things and it’s confusing to me 🙁

    • msmodify says:

      I’m so glad you find them helpful Shelly! I’m sorry to hear you just got diagnosed, I’m sure you’re stressed out right now! I promise it will get easier. Feel free to email me anytime you need support, I know it’s a hard journey that many people don’t understand!

    • msmodify says:

      I know Hidden Valley Ranch say’s “gluten free” on the back of the bottle. One of my personal favorites is Tessemae’s Creamy Ranch… it’s Dairy Free, Sugar Free, Whole30 Approved and Gluten Free.

  4. Sandy H says:

    Hi! I was wondering if you know of any company that makes gf pasta in different shapes other than elbow, spaghetti, ziti, rotini, or penne. I’m so sick of these and want something more fun!
    I can’t figure out way these companies won’t come out with like bow tie, or rotelle, cavatappi, shells,
    If you don’t have an answer maybe it’s time I made my own company. Lol
    PS thanks for your list of condiments. I noticed this list was from 2016 have there been any changes or additions since then?

  5. Stacey Reisch says:

    Hi msmodify!
    My concern is the use of terms “Spices & Natural Flavors” in these condiments. My nutritionist advised me to stay away from these ingredients & only eat “certified gluten free” processed foods & condiments. I was diagnosed with celiac disease a year ago. My understanding is, manufacturers can put their own GF label if their product has 20 ppm or less gluten. Any thoughts on this?

  6. Joyce says:

    Hi! I’m grateful for this list! Would it be up to date?
    My husband was diagnosed last month and I’m desperate for some help.

Leave a Reply